Goodness

Goodness gracious, this summer is just moving along so fast i can hardly blink. My garden has been going since May but it hasn’t been a productive as I would have liked it to. I have yet to see a plethora of tomatoes. But I’m not worried, there’s always others who will swap and share our harvest.  I’ve got squash & kale growing wildly crazy.  IMG_1811 IMG_1824 IMG_1825 IMG_1728 I hope this Benning squash produces soon before the summer is over. W-A-I-T-I-N-G!! I think it really comes down to the dirty truth of dirt (bugs & not the right nutrients). i’m an ok gardener. I’m not the best at it but its the best place for peace & quiet. Who knows, the nice weather may last into late fall. Hey global warming, you just never knoooow.

Now for some quirky fun!

i much prefer this quirky version with Jimmy Fallon & the Roots than the original.

Leave a Reply

