catch up

IMG_8863

my filipino food plate: 2 over easy egg, smoked bangus, spicy slices of spam, champarado and two dipping sides of garlic vinegar and tomato relish

An old friend from Milan, Italy was in town for a few days.  She loves food and travel. What best way to catch up with an old friend then to have a huge plate of food in front of you. I haven’t seen her in over 10yrs. Which means I haven’t been in Italy for quite some time. I remember going out that way every chance I get when I saw cheap flights to Italy. My friend has invited me to come back for a visit when Milan hosts Expo 2015. It looks fun and exciting. I’d love to go but we shall see in the new year…

Leave a Reply

