{arts} childhood fun!

IMG_0168
I’m an early riser. I can’t help it. No matter how late I stay up, I’m up at the crack of dawn. So what best way to spend the early hours, than to hover around in a small hotel room, I go for morning walks. I get to avoid the general masses and beat the hot steamy sun before it hits Singapore. I usually have a buddy to walk with but in Singapore I’m able to do it alone. It is probably one of the safest if not the cleanest city I’ve ever been to.

On one of my early morning walks around Kampong Glam neighborhood I discovered some fun whimsical murals by Ernest Zacharevic. They are just so fun!
IMG_0166
IMG_0167IMG_0188
I LOVE urban street art! I wasn’t able to catch all his art work around the neighborhood. Maybe next time or maybe I’ll see his work somewhere else in the world. Who knows? But check out how this fun video of his work in Penang, Malaysia below:

Mirrors, George Town – Armenian Street, 2012 from ownlypenang on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

