{shoe & tell} milk fruit

IMG_9349
IMG_9350
Shopping for some fresh fruits at the market. My friend had pointed these round bulbous green fruit called vú sữa, literally translated as “breast milk” in Vietnamese (aka pomme du lait, milk fruit, kaymito). I told her I’ve never seen or had such a fruit in the states. She decided to pick up a few to let me try.
IMG_0169
Result: I liked it, especially when its been chilled. It’s not too sweet custardy fruit. The texture and name throws me off a bit but I’d eat it again if I’m back in SEAsia.

Leave a Reply

